Picture (im)Perfect

Taking pictures of the munchkins is like scrubbing baked-on grease off of a cookie pan. You do the best you can, but eventually – you work with what you got!

We were already running a little late, but I thought I would grab some shots first – to show grandma and granddad the boys in their new clothes. 

  

Take 1

ME: Okay guys, look at      mommy!

   4y.o.: Mr. E is wearing a pink robe.

  2y.o.: I see a BUG.

 

 Take 2

ME: Look at the camera.

 4y.o.: Cheese!

 2y.o.: I..I..I wanna go get my truck.

Take 3

  ME: Let’s move over here. Okay – now look at me again.

 4y.o.: Give me a hug.

 2y.o.: NOOooo…get off me!

 

  Take 4 

 ME: (to 4y.o.) Don’t grab his head!

 

 

 

 

 

Take 5

WTH!?!

 ME: That’s good! Let’s go!

Mom, dad … thanks for the clothes! They look great!

The pictures – not so much 🙂

11 thoughts on “Picture (im)Perfect

  1. Oh too funny, I can totally relate. I remember the days when they were babies and would just lay there while you took a million pics. Now, just to get one looking at the camera is an all day event. Great post!

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog and saying “hi!” I think that slowly we’ll find each other in this NaBloPoMo adventure.

    Your photos and copy are delightful. I like your attitude about working with what you’ve got. Nice clothes, btw. 🙂

  3. Classic! I’m going to hold you to bringing them back to play with us at least once a month…They’re good for my soul 🙂

  4. WONDERFUL! The boys look great in their outfits. It looks as if they are just horsing around. We can hardly wait to see them – all of you.

  5. Oh this post really made me laugh and shake my head! 😀 I don’t know if this will make you feel better (or worse, ha), but my kids are now waaaay older than your boys and we still have the same issues! Someone is always looking the opposite way or talking or whatever…in fact the last time we took a group picture outside, everyone was talking about a butterfly they saw! So, it never ends! Great blog and I’ll keep reading! Have fun! 😀

    • Thank you! Actually – your comment just makes me laugh and say – GO FIGURE! Funny how some things don’t change even when they get older. Thanks for the comment and I’m so glad to have you!

  6. I love it! “Don’t grab his head!” It’s one of those things that you would think would go without saying, like “No chairs on our heads, please.” I’ve had to say that at least twice.

Leave a Reply

