Teaching Boys How to Stop Rape

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When I heard the recent statistic of 1 out of 5 women are raped – and by someone they know – I was thinking there should be programs in place to teach boys how to stop rape.  So, I was happy to read about the Men Can Stop Rape nonprofit organization that created an after-school program aimed at middle school boys and teaches them about violence against women. I, too, hope it expands from targeting inner-city, low-income kids.

Did you hear about the Univ. of Vermont fraternity that circulated a survey to see who they wanted to rape? Yeah – we need to pay more attention to educating all boys on this matter.

Click here for the rest of the story on Teaching Boys how to Stop Rape

4 thoughts on “Teaching Boys How to Stop Rape

    • Amber – I live in Atlanta too. Let me know if you hear of anything that’s local and I think I will pass this info. along to some non-profits that influence young men. Thanks and Happy New Year to you too!

  1. Thank you for sharing this program. I would venture to say that it happens more often in the “upper class” than we know, they just get away with it more.

Leave a Reply

