A Mother of Inventions

I met Tiffany Krumins, inventor of Ava the Elephant , who won $50k on ABC’s Shark Tank.  Three days later, and I’m still psyched

I’m also now a Shark Tank junkie. Do you have an idea for an invention?

Tiffany is a mom who saw a problem and had the guts to create and produce a solution, even after being diagnosed with cancer.  Her journey  is just one of those stories that stays with you for a lifetime and inspires you to reach higher – while appreciating what you already have… family, health, life!

She spoke at the Disney On The Road Social Media Moms Celebration in Charlotte and challenged us to face one fear in the next 5 days, and then repeat that every week. I’m DEATHLY bothered (okay scared) of roaches. Dates back to a childhood memory of my first time seeing a flying roach in my grandmother’s garage in Florida. Some call them ‘water bugs’ but I call them ROACHES!

So Tiffany, uuummmm … yeah. I ain’t gonna confront that one – yet. But I’ve got others. 🙂 You’ve inspired me!

7 thoughts on “A Mother of Inventions

  1. I totally agree with you. Tiffany was such an inspiring speaker! I feel so blessed for having attended the event. I’m also working to face some fears. It was so great to meet you in person!

  2. Oh, this is so great! I don’t have an invention, but I have this idea that I am working on and hope that I will be rich and famous. Hey, a girl can dream, right?

  3. Isn’t she amazing? She’s so inspirational, and always has wonderful, positive things to say. It’s always nice to me to be able to meet successful mothers in person and see that they really are just like the rest of us!

Leave a Reply

