3 Things Blogging Has Taught Me About Giving

I’m thankful for being able to blog and to YOU for reading my blog :-). Of course, when I started blogging, there were some goals and aspirations I had in mind. But I didn’t anticipate the lessons on giving.  Here’s what blogging has taught me about giving …

* Give love a chance – blog love that is. If your goal is to increase your viewership, it ain’t gonna happen until you help others increase their viewership first. You’ve got to give blog love to receive blog love!

* Give readers …something – whether it’s useful information, an interesting video or picture, or a good laugh. It’s not all about you – it’s about what you can GIVE if you want to maintain a following.  

* Give something personal – successful bloggers have mastered the art of sharing just enough personal information. Be yourself and let others get to know the real you! This is a challenge for me in person – but blogging helps me do this with a little more ease.

Happy Thanksgiving! 

4 thoughts on “3 Things Blogging Has Taught Me About Giving

  1. Great perspective. I’m still learning, but I’m also grateful for everything the blogging world has offered me. I blog for myself, but I also want to connect with others. I’m trying to find that balance where I am able to share authentic content, but equally offer others some useful insights that perhaps lets them know they are not alone on this parenthood journey.

    • Yes – this is something I think of too! Thanks for the comment! I try to come up with a ‘formula’ or a ratio of personal to ‘tip’ type of posts… like 2 ‘tip’ posts and 1 ‘personal’ post per week – but I don’t always follow this 🙂

Leave a Reply

