Santa’s Been Busted

If you’ve been following me at all, you know I have not been touting the mystical figure of Santa Claus to my kids. But they’ve been talking to their friends and watching television (I think their teachers are even talking about Santa) so they are catching on.

Santa Claus

Santa Claus (Photo credit: Christopher S. Penn)

This morning, I was wrapping some gifts to be shipped to my parents, and my three-year-old ‘caught’ me.  He surveyed the gift wrapping paper, bows, and boxes and decided, “Mommy is Santa Claus!”

I’m not going to lie. I smiled and nodded. “That’s right son.”

Related articles

One thought on “Santa’s Been Busted

Leave a Reply

