3 Reasons to Workout with the Wiggles

I made a New Year’s resolution to workout and lose weight (really original, right? 🙂 )… but one of my challenges is scheduling my workouts. So, I’ve started working out with the Wiggles show which works because … 

1) it’s got a lot of cardio moves – look at the amount of kicks and jumps in this video!
2) my kids love the show and the dancing anyway; hopefully it will tire them out as much as it tires me out.
3) it’s a free workout! (I always love free) No gym membership required!

I could probably do the same with the Fresh Beat Band – but those moves are too complicated for me :-).

8 thoughts on “3 Reasons to Workout with the Wiggles

  1. I love this. Mind you, my two are 17 and 22, so I am not in the Wiggles-room. But this makes me smile because we used to watch DragonTales, and they had standard dance-exercise number in the middle of every show, which did me good in every way. I also like your approach to taking action toward this worthy goal. Matches a quote I like: Do what you can, where you are, using what you have. Happy New Year to you and yours.

    • Hello! Thanks for the comment! I wonder if your two children even remember dancing to the Dragon Tales? But you are exactly right – I’m trying to get ‘er done :-). Happy New Year to you too!

  2. It doesn’t bother you that while you’re losing weight, you may also be losing your mind? I barely survived The Teletubbies and Barney. In fact, I’m not sure I did.

    • ugh … The Teletubbies (throwing up in my mouth – lol) It’s already a lost cause about losing my mind…lol. I know that because in the beginning I was slightly – let’s say – unnerved at the sight of these almost grey-haired men dancing with a stuffed dinosaur – and now we refer to them by first name ..”Anthony eats his broccoli.” Yes, I’ve surrendered 🙂

  3. I actually bought a gym membership in “November of last year with the intent of going and I ended up getting sick the second week and I haven’t been back since. But I am going back starting monday. Keep me accountable? lol

  4. I Love it! Never thought to pump it up with the wiggles. I am also going to try and get the heart rate up…. maybe songs from Phinneas and Ferb. 🙂

Leave a Reply

