Mom Gives Clues on How/ Why Son Got into College at 15

I know all of us don’t homeschool – or maybe wouldn’t want their child to be in college so young – but this is a good (albeit brief) insight on how education starts at home and our role as parents in administering it.

I didn’t like that the reporter immediately (seemingly) focused on a possible negative for the child being in college so young. Do you know that 50 years ago, it wasn’t uncommon for teenagers his age to start college (Martin Luther King, my dad…) What do you think?

4 thoughts on “Mom Gives Clues on How/ Why Son Got into College at 15

  1. Thanks for sharing this!!!! I needed to see this because as you know I am homeschooling my boys….so this was motivation for me to stay the course. I do agree that the reporter was a bit negative. I love to see children flourish…. kuddos for him and his parents!!!!!

    • Hi LaPrecious!! Thanks for commenting!! You are a SHERO in my book for homeschooling – yes, stay the course because I’m sure you are doing a fantastic job! Hope to see you and the boys soon!

Leave a comment